Home Shop About Us Courses Technical Suit Repairs Contact Us

The BSAC training is well known and respected the world over.  

There are five internationally-recognised BSAC diver grades, from the entry level Ocean Diver through to our highest grade, First Class Diver.

In the BSAC courses, diving skills are taught progressively - each new experience built upon, step-by-step. This combination of theory, pool sessions, open water skills and continual technique practice enables you to develop your diving in a safe and enjoyable way. This centre can take you all the way to Advanced Diver. This centre is also a BSAC Technical Centre and can teach both open circuit and closed circuit courses all the way down to 80 meters and all the course you need in between.

This Centre can offer a wide range of Skill Development Courses (SDC). These courses are aimed at expanding the wide range of skills needed for safer diving.  

 BSAC. Ocean Diver  CMAS 1 Star

Our entry level course, this is the ideal introduction to scuba, this course provides students with the knowledge and skills needed to prepare for open water diving. this course teaches the safe use of equipment properly and safely. The Ocean Diver course concentrates on preparing for this in the safety of the swimming pool teaching the skills needed to advance into safe open water safely.  




 BSAC. Sports Diver   CMAS 2 Star

Consolidates your skills, providing a strong foundation for open water diving.  It builds on the knowledge and skills attained in the Ocean Diver Course.  It also includes further dive rescue skills and decompression stop theory diving knowledge incorporated in further open water dives.

  BSAC. Dive Leader   CMAS 2 Star

Dive Leader builds on your rescue skills and develops your dive planning experience. It concentrates on the responsibilities and safety aspects of leading other divers on open water dives. Practical sessions in Rescue Management (PRM) and rescue skills giving the diver the ability to deal with unforeseen emergencies. Leading dives will develop the skills and confidence and experience needed to manage divers safely. 

 BSAC. Advanced Diver  CMAS 3 Star